Studio Production

Music for Films, Games and Audio Media

The German Film Orchestra Babelsberg and its studio with the attached Scoring Stage Babelsberg are specialized in the production of orchestral music. We can offer decades of experience from film, music, and gaming and have already contributed to more than 1000 national and international film music productions, as well as over 500 record productions. We offer all the usual services that make your vision a reality, all according to current industry standards. On this page you will find a detailed overview of our service spectrum, amenities, and equipment of our studio and the Scoring Stage.

Range of Services

Orchestra Recordings

  • Orchestra The orchestra is a classic symphonic orchestra that can be extended when needed.
  • Soloists The close proximity to Berlin with its great supply of professional musicians allows for a cast of great variety and complexity.
  • Choir We have a long-term relationship with the renowned Berlin film choir.
  • Conductors We work with experienced conductors of all genres who will give your music the desired expression.
  • Orchestration On request we offer professional orchestration of your work by experienced orchestrators.
  • Scores Scores and parts for the orchestra, soloists and other participants will be printed and bound by us.
  • Pro Tools Operator The Pro Tools sessions including their MIDI implementation are prepared by us and compared to your scores.
  • Recording Engineer The recordings are lead by our qualified and experienced recording engineers.

Post-Production & Digitization

  • Editing Especially Control Room II is equipped for all your editing needs.
  • Mixing We offer music mixing in the classic audio formats (5.1 surround, stereo). We are currently preparing for Dolby Atmos.
  • Digitization We offer digitization of analog audio media like vinyl records and magnetic tapes for both private and business customers.
  • Cloud Service You can access and download your data from our Cloud immediately after completion.

Rooms

Scoring Stage

With an area of 3700 sqft (350 m²) and a height of 39 ft (12 m), the Scoring Stage provides a large area and flexible acoustics. The reverberation time of around 2.3 seconds can be shortened to 1.6 seconds through the use of specialized curtains. A set of movable walls with absorbing and partially reflecting surfaces can be used to acoustically separate or highlight instruments and instrument groups. Two grand pianos, Steinway model B-211 and Blüthner model 2, a celesta as well as a large selection of percussion instruments are part of the equipment.

The Scoring Stage is connected in a way that allows recordings from both Control Rooms or simultaneous mixing in one of them. Additionally, it is possible to project video material to mobile video monitors or a large screen (30 x 20 ft) in the Scoring Stage.

Control Room I

The 323 sqft recording control room has a direct view of the Scoring Stage. At the heart of this control room is a NEVE console VXS with 72 channels, scoring panel, and encore automation.
The room acoustics and a 5.1 monitor setup by Bowers & Wilkins allow for very fine and realistic reproduction of the orchestra sound.

Control Room II

The second, 270 sqft large studio room is mostly used for editing and mixing of the recordings. The C200 console by Solid State Logic allows efficient controlling of the session. During post-production (edit and mix) work can be done in parallel to video. Control Room II is also equipped with a 5.1 monitor setup by Bowers & Wilkins. Simultaneous editing and mixing during a recording in Control Room I is possible, as well as using it as a recording control room.

2019-11/1574719646_fob-nimke-1242019-11/fob-nimke-0972019-11/fob-nimke-0112019-11/fob-nimke-0142019-11/fob-nimke-0742019-11/fob-nimke-076

Equipment

Microphones

See all

Studio Equipment

See all

Instruments

See all

More equipment

Contact

Feel free to contact us via telephone or email if you need more information regarding booking for concerts or other orchestra work. We would be more than happy to advise you and answer all your booking questions and any contract inquiries you might have.

Get in Touch

Studioproduktion

Musik für Filme, Games und Tonträger

Das Deutsche Filmorchester Babelsberg und sein Tonstudio mit der angeschlossenen Scoring Stage Babelsberg spezialisiert sich auf die Produktion von Orchestermusik. Wir greifen auf jahrzehntelange Erfahrungen in der Film-, Musik- und Gamingbranche zurück und sind inzwischen an mehr als 1.000 nationalen und internationalen Filmmusik- sowie über 500 Tonträgerproduktionen beteiligt. Wir bieten alle gängigen Dienste an, um Ihre Vision nach aktuellen Branchenstandards umzusetzen. Eine genaue Übersicht über unser Leistungsspektrum, die Räumlichkeiten und Ausstattung unseres Studios und der Scoring Stage bekommen Sie auf dieser Seite.

Leistungsspektrum

Orchesteraufnahmen

  • Orchester Das Orchester besteht aus einer sinfonischen Grundbesetzung und wird bei Bedarf erweitert.
  • Solisten*innen Potsdams und Berlins Potenzial an erstklassigen Musiker*innen ermöglicht vielfältige und flexible Besetzungen.
  • Chor Es besteht seit vielen Jahren eine Kooperation mit dem renommierten Berliner Filmchor.
  • Dirigenten*innen Genre- und aufnahmeerfahrene Dirigent*innen verleihen Ihrer Musik den gewünschten Ausdruck.
  • Orchestration Auf Anfrage bieten wir die professionelle Orchestrierung Ihrer Werke durch erfahrene Orchestrator*innen an.
  • Partituren Partituren und Stimmen für Orchester, Solist*innen und Beteiligte werden von uns gedruckt und gebunden.
  • Pro Tools Sessions Die Pro Tools Sessions werden inklusive MIDI-Implementierung durch uns unter Abgleich mit Ihren Partituren vorbereitet.
  • Recording Engineers Die Aufnahmen werden durch unsere qualifizierten und erfahrenen Recording-Engineers geleitet.

Postproduktion & Digitalisierung

  • Editing Insbesondere die Regie II ist für alle notwendigen Anforderungen des Schnitts an Ihrem Material ausgestattet.
  • Mixing Wir bieten Musikmischungen in den klassischen Audioformaten (5.1-Surround, Stereo) an.
  • Digitalisierung Für Privat- und Businesskunden digitalisieren wir analoge Tonformate wie z.B. Vinyl oder Magnetband.
  • Cloud Service Sie können Ihre Daten unmittelbar nach Fertigstellung bequem und flexibel aus der Cloud herunterladen.

Räume

Saal

Der rund 350 m² große und 12 Meter hohe Aufnahmesaal bietet eine große Fläche und eine flexible Akustik. Die natürliche Nachhallzeit von durchschnittlich 2,3 Sekunden lässt sich bei Bedarf durch Vorhänge an den Saalflanken auf ca. 1,6 Sekunden verkürzen. Eine Auswahl an Stellwänden mit absorbierenden und teilweise reflektierenden Oberflächen dient der akustischen Abgrenzung bzw. Hervorhebung einzelner Instrumente oder ganzer Instrumentengruppen. Zwei Flügel, Steinway Modell B-211 und Blüthner Modell 2, eine Celesta sowie eine große Auswahl an Perkussionsinstrumenten komplettieren die instrumentale Ausstattung.

Die technische Anbindung wurde bewusst so konzipiert, dass eine Aufnahme aus beiden verfügbaren Regien heraus erfolgen oder zeitgleich in einer der zwei Regien gemischt werden kann. Darüber hinaus lässt sich Bildmaterial durch mobile Videomonitore oder aus dem Projektorenraum auf die Leinwand (9 x 6 m) in den Saal übertragen.

Regie I

Die 30 qm große Aufnahmeregie ermöglicht eine direkte Sicht in den Aufnahmesaal. Herzstück der Aufnahmeregie ist eine NEVE-Konsole VXS mit 72 Kanälen, Scoring Panel und Encore Automation.
Die Raumakustik und ein entsprechendes 5.1 Monitor Setup der Firma Bowers & Wilkins sorgt für eine sehr feine und realistische Abbildung des Orchesterklangs.

Regie II

Der zweite, 25 qm große Studioraum wird vorrangig für Edit und Mix von Aufnahmen gebucht. Die C200-Konsole von Solid State Logic ermöglicht eine effiziente Steuerung der Session. Es kann während der Postproduktion (Edit und Mix) parallel zum Bild gearbeitet werden. Auch die Regie II verfügt über ein 5.1.-Monitor-Setup der Firma Bowers & Wilkins. Zeitgleiches Editieren und Mischen während einer Aufnahme in der Regie I sowie die Nutzung als Aufnahmeregie sind möglich.

Scoring_Stage_01Scoring_Stage_02Control_Room_1_01Control_Room_1_02Control_Room_2_01Control_Room_2_02

Ausstattung

Mikrofone

Alle ansehen

Studiotechnik

Alles ansehen

Instrumente

Alle ansehen

Komplette Ausstattung

Kontakt

Kontaktieren Sie uns gern telefonisch oder per E-Mail, wenn Sie Informationen zur Produktion von Orchestermusik in unserem Tonstudio benötigen. Wir beraten Sie gern und beantworten Fragen zu diesen Buchungen und den entsprechenden Vertragsangelegenheiten.

Kontakt aufnehmen